So I just don’t get Portishead

January 8, 2009 at 6:09 am Leave a comment

I should like them, I like similar artists and even the genius* at iTunes thinks I should like them, and is reason they continue to pop up on playlists. I have their cd but I must say I just really hate it. Hate. Do not dig. I listen as if at some moment it will go from makes me want to vomit to makes me really happy, like booze at age 15. But no, I still hate it. I just don’t get it. It that voice supposed to be pleasant? because it certainly is not. So I am skipping over you yet again to the happy sounds of lcd soundsystem.

Entry filed under: lamepants, music.

i am just love love loving this clock, not sure why Happy Birthday David Bowie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

days go by

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

